Dead Ahead (Autopilot Off, With The Punches) Stream Debut S/T EP
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 10:55
submitted by

Newburgh, New York's Dead Ahead have stream the finely-honed slab of melodic punk that is their self-titled debut EP. Due out October 9th via Panic State Records, the EP is four tracks of no-frills punk rock with just the right amount of grit and hooks. Featuring members of Autopilot Off and With The Punches, the band's "scruffy melodic punk-rock hits the spot" according to Alternative Press.

Dead Ahead is available for preorder HERE.

Featuring Jesse Vadala of With The Punches on lead vocals, Rob Kucharek of Autopilot Off on bass, Johnny Keane of Measured In Grey on guitar, and rounded out by Dennis O’Brien on drums, Newburgh, NY's Dead Ahead formed in 2013 with modest intentions. With their previous bands all in various forms of inactivity, the inescapable desire to make new music brought the members together. Driven by the goal of creating music they love as reason enough, Dead Ahead quietly began writing songs, playing shows, and honing their sound. Now, in partnership with Panic State Records, the band are ready to release their self-titled debut EP and share their music with a wider audience.

Drawing influence from a wide range of melodic punk heavyweights, as well as incorporating elements of their previous bands, Dead Ahead’s music is lean and direct, packing a sonic punch without sacrificing strong hooks. The palpable sense of urgency in Dead Ahead’s sound belies the band’s restraint from immediately releasing music to the public. This discipline has paid off in the form of an extremely accomplished debut EP; four songs of finely-tuned, passionate punk rock, that will speak to everyone from the jaded lifer to the enthusiastic newbie, proof that there will always be a place for music created with honesty and care.