Light Years Reveal Details About Upcoming LP + First Single Online
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 18:39
submitted by

Cleveland, OH's Light Years, have announced details for their upcoming second full-length (and first for Rude Records) titled 'I'll See You When I See You.'

The new LP due out on November 13th 2015 was produced by Will Yip (Anthony Green, Balance and Composure, Circa Survive, La Dispute, Title Fight), and is available for pre-order. Cover artwork is being announced today, together with the tracklisting below.

The first single off the LP, "Let You Down", is now available as an instant grat track with all pre-orders physical and digital.

The song can also be streamed below

Front man Pat Kennedy says, "This record is very important to us, and will stand out because it is so honest. We put everything we had into these songs and didn't hold back. We are not trying to pull off a gimmick or sound just like every other cookie-cutter pop-punk band, we are just playing music that we would want to hear.These are the best songs we have ever recorded and I believe we have finally found our voice as a band".

According to the band, a lot of the songs deal with loss and darker themes.  Pat Kennedy comments again "We felt "I'll See You When I See You," was a fitting title because we really don't know what will happen next. In life everything can change in an instant. Nothing is promised."


1. Are You Sure?
2. Rearview
3. Living In Hell
4. Accidents
5. The Summer She Broke My Heart
6. Cracks On The Ceiling 
7. So Sorry
8. Let You Down
9. I Can't Relate
10. Empty Rooms
11. Lost Ground
12. Funeral
13. I Wish I Could