Tens stream new track "Mayday"
Friday, May 6, 2016 - 08:11
submitted by

Chicago punk rockers Tens just posted the song "Mayday", another new track from their new self titled album out on June 10th.

Tens are Midwestern musicians who deliver melodic and soul-warming punk rock via earnest and relatable songwriting.  They've got a strong opinion about your favorite band and you're not gonna like it.

Tens have announced details for their self-titled album. It's their first full length release and features two songs that appeared previously on guitarist/vocalist Mike Petruccelli's solo records and another two from the band's initial demo. Principal tracking was engineered by Nathan Wilson,  at The Owlery on August 20th of 2015 in Chicago, IL. Additional tracking continued at the Tens rehearsal space and at Ryan's apartment during the months to follow. The songs were then mixed and mastered by Luke McNeill at Capitol City Recording in Springfield, IL.