Upcoming Releases

The Beast You Are
Big Business The Beast You Are Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 19:01
submitted by

Big Business, the Los Angeles-based duo of Jared Warren (bass/vocals) and Coady Willis (drums/vocals), release The Beast You Are, their fifth album, and first new music in nearly three years, on April 12 via Joyful Noise Recordings.

The Beast You Are features the return of Big Business to its core two-piece incarnation. “It’s just better. We work faster, and we know what we’re both going for. It gives us more room to be weirder in certain aspects and try different things. It makes sense because that’s how we established ourselves in the beginning and how we learned to write songs together, it was just the two of us. Coming back to that lineup felt natural,” explains Willis.


Track listing:

  1. Abdominal Snowman
  2. Heal The Week
  3. Complacency Is Killing You
  4. Bright Grey
  5. Time and Heat
  6. The Moor You Know
  7. People Behave
  8. We Can Swarm
  9. El Pollo
  10. We’ll Take the Good Package
  11. Last Family
  12. Under Everest
  13. Let Them Grind