Upcoming Releases

Late Teens
Press Club Late Teens Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 11:28
submitted by

Late Teens is what happens when four Melbourne musicians come together to create a body of work entirely devoid of outside influence, being answerable to only themselves. Over six weeks, bassist Iain MacRae’s house was converted into a temporary song-writing sweatshop where the band wrote forty songs that were distilled into the dozen that make up the track list on Late Teens. Relying upon the experiences of their friends and people they know as subject matter, Late Teens thematically approaches displacement, relationships, internal turmoil, gentrification and inequality. Press Club is the musical embodiment of the attitude of a generation experiencing impermanence in every way 


Track listing:

  1. Crash    
  2. Headwreck    
  3. Suburbia    
  4. My Body's Changing    
  5. Golden State    
  6. Side B    
  7. Ignorance    
  8. Let It Fall    
  9. Trading Punches    
  10. Late Teens    
  11. Stay Low