Upcoming Releases

Regional Justice Center / Wound Man Split EP Punk Rock Theory
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 08:10
submitted by

New Bedford, MA's Wound Man and Los Angeles, CA's Regional Justice Center are two of modern hardcore’s most viscerally compelling bands; each started with the vision of a single member and have since evolved into fully-realized forces of nature both live and on record. Now they’ve teamed up for a split release due out April 19th from Atomic Action! Records.

Regional Justice Center is the brainchild of multi-instrumentalist Ian Shelton (Seattle's New Gods, Drug Culture), who released the band's concept-driven debut full-length, World Of Inconvenience, in 2018. The album was met with critical acclaim from the likes of Noisey, Bandcamp, Revolver, The Quietus, and more for its uncompromising look at a family member's incarceration and the corruption of the American prison system. Wound Man is led by the prolific Trevor Vaughan (The Rival Mob, Breathing Fire, Wolf Whistle, Clear, and many more), and began as a one person recording project before Vaughan recruited Justin DeTore (Mind Eraser, Mental, Boston Strangler, Righteous Jams, Innumerable Forms, and many, many, more) to play drums. Over the years the two have built an extensive and impressive catalog, culminating in 2018’s Prehistory--an unrelenting lament to humanity’s downward spiral set to blown-out 4-track madness.


Track listing:

  1. Aspirations (Regional Justice Center)
  2. Amphetamines (Regional Justice Center)
  3. To Cope (Regional Justice Center)
  4. Man Slaughter (Wound Man)
  5. Pound For Pound (Wound Man)
  6. Chain (Wound Man)
  7. Bone (Wound Man)